This Is The Confirmed Formula E Calendar For Season Four

Following the FIA World Motor Sport Council meeting in Geneva on the 19th, the final calendar for the fourth season of Formula E has been published.

As speculated upon in the draft a few weeks ago (Read here : 5 new races on the Formula E calendar next season?), Santiago in Chile is set to host a Formula E race as its first ever international motorsport event, with Rome and Sao Paulo as the two other new venues.

The 14 round season kicks off on December 2 with a double header in Hong Kong, followed by the Marrakesh ePrix in early January.

Formula E kicks off its South American leg starting with the Santiago race on February 3, followed by the Mexico City ePrix on March 3, and the Sao Paulo ePrix on March 17.

This kicks off the European leg of the season with the inagural Rome ePrix followed by the Paris ePrix with two other races to be announced.

The season finishes in North America with double headers in New York and Montreal in the month of July.

daf.JPGCourtesy :

Feature image : Zak Mauger – LAT Images

– Aditya Bhat.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: